We Are Home!

Bless the Lord, my soul; all my being, bless

his holy name!

Psalm 103:1

We are home after spending 15 days in the most Holy Land of Israel! I cannot wait to share the things that we saw and the many, many lessons we learned.

I will start by saying that it was nothing that I expected.  While I was planning this pilgrimage, I thought I knew what I was going to find as I walked where the people I know so well from the Bible had walked thousands of years ago.  I was wrong.  What I did experience was beyond anything I could have ever imagined.  It was simply amazing.

I hope you visit often to read our story.  It is a story of intense fear and regret (almost every day I questioned our decision to travel here).  It is a story of incredible hope and joy, emotion that brought tears of happiness to my eyes on so many occasions.  It is a story of pain and it is a story of healing.  It is a story of one lost child, another child throwing up in front of a Catholic Monastery, a lost and found wallet, wonderful food and food that was less than wonderful, meeting people from all over the globe, learning the history of where the world began and seeing the exact spot that many people believe the world will end.

Most importantly, this is a story of FAITH.  Mine, yours and the world’s.  Because in the end, this is all we have.

2 thoughts on “We Are Home!

Leave a comment