Prepare Ye The Way Of The Lord

I am planning on writing several posts on our family’s preparation for our pilgrimage to Israel.  Flights, rooms, food, packing.  All of these things will need to be done.  They all involve physical preparation and are very necessary.  Some are done already, most are not.  We have given ourselves six months time for all of these.

As important as preparing physically for travel, it is even more important to prepare ourselves spiritually for pilgrimage.

The Memorare has been my “go to” prayer since the beginning, when we first decided we were embarking on this adventure.

MEMORARE

Remember, O most gracious Virgin Mary, that never

was it known that anyone who fled to thy protection, implored

thy help, or sought thy intercession was left unaided.  Inspired

with this confidence, I fly to thee, O Virgin of virgins, my

Mother; to thee do I come; before thee I stand, sinful and

sorrowful.  O Mother of the Word Incarnate, despise not my

petitions, but in thy mercy hear and answer me.  Amen.

I have asked for Mary’s intercession every step of the way and I plan to continue.  How Blessed we are that we have the Mother of our Lord to go to and intercede for us!

God Bless!

One thought on “Prepare Ye The Way Of The Lord

Leave a Reply

